Does this sound like a scam to you!

mamahud, Jan 23, 1:02am
Well they are still out there scamming. I got a message from Daniel Gibson this morning. Totally identical to the other messages to other people except that we are selling a boat. Do not send money to this crook. Very glad I checked him out.

welshdude, Jan 26, 10:09am
I'm curious to know how the scam works. Does PayPal not guarantee payment!

unideck, Jan 26, 11:14am
We had an issue with Pay Mate (similar crowd) in our on-line store, some twot in the UK paid with his Visa card, get this, 3 months later turns out they/he/she used a stolen card and Pay Mate took the money back :( still considering the on-line sales, is it worth the risk!

hi_tec, Dec 17, 10:33pm
Hello,

how i wish to come and testdrive this car but not possible as i'm currently away from the country. I'm a marine engineer who's on a ship right now in Bahamas. I'll be paying via PayPal and i'm more than happy to pay the PayPal transfer charges too. Due to the distance as i'm in Bahamas presently, i'll arrange the pick-up of the car with a Private Courier Service as soon as you get your payment, I need you to provide the following details so that i can proceed with the Payment.

Your PayPal e-Mail Address :
Final Price :

After i make the payment and you get the funds the Courier Service will come and pick up the car at your home at your convenient time also the courier will help me sign the required papers.

Have a nice day

phillip.weston, Dec 17, 10:33pm
yes, scam.

pettal, Dec 17, 10:38pm
string him along and waste his time and have a bit of fun at his expense .

hi_tec, Dec 17, 10:41pm
Dont need to ask, just showing what I recieved, there are actually people who would send info etc. Hopefully nobody on here, haha.

fireants, Dec 17, 11:02pm
yea i got exactly the same message lol, total scam

greenwing, Dec 18, 3:27am