Car Transport Company

culztrdr15, Dec 1, 8:40am
Hi, I recently moved to Auckland from Christhchurch but my car is left behind. Can anybody please give me a suggestions of an affordable yet reliable company. Thank you for your help.

Note: Car is a Mitsubishi Libero (Station Wagon)

rta777, Dec 1, 3:36pm
Hi. I will be going down to Christchurch around Boxing day and I'm looking to drive back to Auckland with a few boxes (light but too bulky to courier) of stuff I have down there.I was looking at transfercar.co.nz - they do rental car relocations and pay for the car to cross Cook Strait.If you would like to do something similar then I would happily bring it back for free for you - meaning you would get your car to Auckland for far less than any transport company.I'm a mature adult driver with a full & clean license and a courier by trade - I can drive both manuals and autos. My normal car is a Mitsi Mirage - very similar to the Libero. If interested I can be contacted via my listing. Cheers, Robert. :)

mopsy3, Dec 1, 7:57pm
We had a vehicle sent up from ChCh on a train. Easy and here within two days.

trader127, Dec 1, 8:02pm
we used captain transporters, they were cheaper than Jeffs and very reliable!

mik721, Dec 2, 4:28am
captain transporter arte awesome

16feb08, Dec 2, 7:58am
Car Distribution Group, they run at least 4 truck loads a day from chch - auckland.

geedubu, Dec 2, 8:01am
Jeffs were excellent for me, but rta777's (poster #2) offer is the kind of thing you hope for from this board!I reckon give him a call.

forrest39, Dec 3, 1:20pm