Holden employees in $2.5m stolen parts racket

Page 1 / 2
attitudedesignz, Jul 1, 8:07am
WHAHAHA, and they've just worked this out.

I worked at International Trucks in Dandenong in the early '90s and you would NEVER believe the stuff that used to go missing from there.

Suffice to say one of the painters had a BRAND NEW Iveco cab turned into a BBQ on his backyard deck haha.

Considering the International branded Ivecos hadn't even been launched yet. "Apparently" it wasn't that hard to get out of the plant either. Oh how i loved nightshift.

mugenb20b, Jul 1, 8:18am
So.did you end up with some perks too!

modie61, Jul 1, 8:19am
That makes Mitsi Motors Porirua look minor then,oops.

attitudedesignz, Jul 1, 8:31am
I was a spray painter there so take what you like from above post.-
. ahem, sorry just clearing my throat.i have no recollection of any such activity but that was back in my drinking days hehe.

sw20, Jul 1, 8:48am
Clearly the unions don't flog the company for enough already.

purple666, Jul 1, 9:04am
Nice to see that there are still a few jobs out there with decent "perks".

timmo1, Jul 1, 10:14am
Perks! More like stealing from your fellow employees and employers.

peacebird15, Jul 1, 11:07am
A good mate of mine drove trucks over there in the 70's.
Working for one company he was taking a load of holden engines (I think 186 or 202 from memory) from one holden plant to another. His instruction were to go so far, pull off on a certain side road, drop his trailer off and go away for a few hours then pick it up (empty now of course) then back to base.