Not motoring but who here was installing

Page 1 / 2
intrade, Mar 8, 5:47am
heat pumps! thejazzpianoma or somone with a similar name i recall him sai wont be to busy in summer.

mugenb20b, Mar 8, 6:36am
From memory 'cuda.340' is a fridgie. I used to install them, but after doing over 300 installations, I had enough.

intrade, Mar 8, 7:25am
was that about 1 year ago! could have been you i was thinking off.

cuda.340, Mar 8, 8:08am
what do you want! i'm a tech but do the odd install cashie.

intrade, Mar 8, 10:13am
i wantto probabaly install a heatpump but they need certified installers for warrenty, if i recall mugen used to sell them pumps as he posted on tradme and he would have been not to far from taumaranui its where the heatpump would be installed.

mugenb20b, Mar 8, 11:41pm
I was selling and installing them between 2006 and 2011, but I put my business on hold as of January this year. I'm now working as a full time mechanic again.

mugenb20b, Mar 8, 11:42pm
What brand of heat pump!

intrade, Mar 9, 8:38am
i got no pump. was thinking you be selling any lol.
I was told the inverter are better then other models . and then others say wont matter just got to oil the fins of the condenser on cheap ones with rustproof oil .

thejazzpianoma, Apr 13, 6:14am
Just to clarify wasn't me intrade. Good move putting one in though, ours is a little ripper.

cuda.340, Apr 13, 6:16am
this is waaay too expensive for a 2nd hand unit.

intrade, Apr 13, 6:21am
Yea well maybe but i need somone who i can trust to do a propper job and sign for the warranty if i was to buy a new unit.
Do you know about the aircons cuda.340! i want to know also how important is it to get a inverter instead of a cheaper non inverter unit!

intrade, Apr 13, 6:22am
yea i know it was mugen. what model do you have i try to stay off mitsubish for obvious reasons

cuda.340, Apr 13, 6:50am