Elderly Drivers

inkapuka, Oct 30, 8:51am
Lol i wish

thewomble1, Oct 30, 11:40am
you had me worried for a moment.I thought you were after my licence

skin1235, Oct 30, 3:36pm
its not just driving either mate, the old coots can hold down 2 jobs, can organise a pissup in brewery in a heartbeat, and be on time for work the next day, which they never leave so making room for all the younger ones looking for jobs, they hog the housing - they never move on and let someone else rent the houses
they have their coin ready at the checkout and can fill up at the servo in less than 4 phone calls and a twenty minute chat to all their mates driving through
then they turn the lights off at 10pm and go to bed - hows the power co's supposed to make money with that sort of geriatric behavior abundant
worst part is that most of them can count, and are not often wrong - about anything

merrilegs, Oct 31, 1:24am
Yay for the oldies!

bowla3, Oct 31, 1:46am
I'm an oldie - ex professional driver -and 6 months back I updated my vehicle. First trip to Whangarei, coming home through Tangiteroria, (Pub, Shed, Church, 2 houses, a School and have never seen a pedestrian) the cameraman snapped me. 75 in a 70 zone. Fine of $30, I felt like a criminal, but I think I've got over it.

rsr72, Oct 31, 2:24am
#7- Treat it as a badge of honour.

jmma, Oct 31, 2:25am
Just a hoon from way back (o:

elect70, Oct 31, 2:48am
Bloke down the road91drives a mitsi FTOlikehislast days, stillworks at his trade .

ballin2014, Oct 31, 8:44am
i sincerely hope that 91yo gentleman is still around when he reaches 100yrs old as that would truely be a mile stone, and i'd say "Go-for-gold sir!"

footplate1, Oct 31, 6:43pm
The olds can also distinguish the front of a cap from the back.And wear it correctly.Unlike the dorks who wear theirs the wrong way and thus signalling that their low IQ makes them a dangerous driver.

serf407, Nov 1, 2:22am