Grrr house paint overspray on new car

Page 1 / 2
kyussr32, Mar 27, 8:48pm
Just had our brand new Vitara 2 weeks and visiting Mum today, her neighbor had painters spraying eaves. Our car was covered in white dust, most came off tonight with a gentle wash but there's still a million tiny specks that will move with a gently rub of the fingernail but not with a cloth.
Any solutions or is it a full cut and polish job?

gunhand, Mar 27, 9:02pm
Good luck, pick each one off or try a hard machine buff with course polish then finner ones. Been there done that. If its gone hard its painful. Buffing can just run over the little suckers though. There is another way but not for faint hearted or amateurs. Maybe someone knows a better way and id like to hear it as well.
When I was a paramedic I went to guy who put his leg between ladder rungs while falling off ( think of what that does to a leg) and he had also split a 10 liter of white paint over his nice newish blue car. He was saying oh don't worry bout it. I told him, do worry get someone hosing it now or your car could be a right off, it was still very wet. Mind you one assumes it was insured.

s_nz, Mar 27, 9:09pm
Something for an insurance claim?

kyussr32, Mar 27, 9:22pm
Just reading up on clay bars, apparently they might do the trick. I might try a little area tomorrow.

curlcrown, Mar 27, 9:29pm
A clay block was what I was thinking of as soon as I saw the title of this thread.

callum.irvine, Mar 27, 9:42pm