Setting up a van for tools

jrd78, Apr 26, 6:36am
Hi
I've just bought a 05 Hiace and after options on setting it up to cart my tools as im a builder,had a search on google but haven't come across any good sites/pictures of how people set there's up, so if you've come across a site can you please post a link up, thanks in advance

stevo2, Apr 26, 6:45am
I've got the same van and I welded up a frame for the rear out of 25x25 box.
I can take some photos and post them here for you in the weekend if you like.
Cheers Stevo

tnt423, Apr 26, 7:50am
I did a couple at work last year for a building company, on the bottom it had two big draws like this http://www.rolaworx.co.nz/vanworxAccessories_gallery.html one out the side and one out the back to store all there tools, then on top of the draws it had a 100mm gap that was 1300 wide to store gib or plywood sheets, then on top it just had a plywood floor, all the frame was made out of 25x25x1.6 Rhs steel.

jrd78, Apr 26, 7:34pm
Cheers Stevo2,be great if you could post a few pics of yours, and thanks tnt423 for the above link,has given me some great examples. James

kazbanz, Apr 26, 9:43pm
JRD---before kitting out the inside--Invest in a GOOD quality alarm for you van.

paull, Apr 26, 11:32pm
wow so tidy and neat must be real easy to get to your tools where you can see them stacked away in there own cubby hole.hahah

elect70, Apr 27, 12:54am
Most builders I know just chuck the gear in the back .along with the materials ,, hand tools inbag .Stuff paying him $50+ hr toput everthing in tidy& clean.

russ18, Apr 27, 2:57am
With PIR sensor in the back.

trademerob, Apr 27, 4:16am
If your a builder.and i am in the trade.If you can not set it up your self there is no way i would want you working on my place.WOW

jrd78, Apr 28, 12:46am
is the following link a picture of your van !http://images.trademe.co.nz/p-
hotoserver/40/214896140_full.j-
pg