Truckies. Whats is it with truckies that indicate to every truck that comes the other way am i missing something here

Page 2 / 2
ll59, Jun 17, 2:01am
yea the biggest baddest one is the leader, she's on her way to your house now lol

aries_gem, Jun 17, 5:25am
Yep, some companies have banned the blinking practice outright. In ours we're not to do it when we've got traffic behind us. Speed limited to 90 clicks for years too.

lotsacows, Jun 17, 7:03am
That would be a "Roger"

lotsacows, Jun 17, 7:17am
Anyway, we should all remember good things come on a Truck, and a Truck takes it away when you have finished . As a truck driver I recon that most class 1 licence holders also have a uncontrolable urge "SEE TRUCK MUST PASS".

wizzbikz, Jun 17, 8:04am
Has anyone ever told a truckie that they look fkn stupid in those short stubbie shorts and footty scocks in middle of winter.

offrd1, Jun 17, 8:22am
must be a North Island thing.lol.

gunhand, Jun 17, 8:31am
Trucks are great things, country wouldnt run with out them but when your showered with whatever load isnt covered or secured properly, have stones flung up because the trailers are wobblin off the seal,they choke ya when going up hills, ya cant see past them I like topass them as well as soon as its practicable. And thats nothin agaianst trucks or drivers its just what happens at times.

downeynz, Jun 17, 11:13am
No difference to some other industry having an incompetent worker. They are in every job. Like a Doctor diagnosing cancer on the wrong patient recently. That to me would be worse than a few stones flicking up on your windscreen.

pollymay, Jun 17, 3:02pm
Actually a good one that happened outside the shop once. Guy hooks a trailer up to the truck, anyway he was pulling into the next yard. Woman goes to scoot up the inside and BAM, she hits the cab turning in on her.