People movers. Hi alllooking at upgrading current caris a 1996 honda oddesygetting a bit old and sadbit like me am looking at ei

Page 1 / 3
skippy33, Jan 3, 12:17am
hi all,looking at upgrading current car,is a 1996 honda oddesy,getting a bit old and sad,(bit like me) am looking at either a mid 2000s honda oddesy or a mazda premacy or toyota wish and also the nissan presage looks ok,but im no expert,anyone have or had any of these and can give pros and cons on them,cheers.

kazbanz, Jan 3, 1:11am
Skippy- if its ok ill use an old car dealer trick to help reccomend a car for you.
What about your odddity (odyssey) do you really like!
What about it do you dislike!
as many things as you want to list.

thejazzpianoma, Jan 3, 3:36am
None of them come close to the VW Touran, its a good 10 years ahead of the other makes and won't be touched for power/economy and features.

mugenb20b, Jan 3, 4:08am
Don't bother with the 2nd gen Odyssey, go for a 2005+

lazzo, Jan 3, 4:42am
Late model Honda Odyssey is my recommendation.

lisapisa2, Jan 3, 5:34am
We've recently bought a 2006 Honda Odyssey Absolute model and love love love it. Had a 1997 odyssey before that. Great cars!

mugenb20b, Jan 3, 5:37am
I had a look at a Touran not too long ago, but didn't bother buying it due to lack of luggage space (when all 7 seats are up). Late model Toyota Ipsum, Honda Odyssey, Mazda MPV and Nissan Presage had just as many features as the VW but more importantly, they all had more room.

clark20, Jan 3, 5:43am
Fixed

shorebee, Jan 3, 5:48am
ex wife has an 05 grandis and seems to love the flexibility and comfort with rear air con etc and not exp to buy, outlander engine which is good just a 4 speed auto not the 6 speed cvt.

countrypete, Jan 3, 7:50am
Well said that man.Shows actual communication skill!

thejazzpianoma, Jan 3, 8:41am