Any advice?

bjdw, Feb 26, 9:58am
I'm gonna have a go at changing my front shocks myself. They're still working but the mechanic who done the warrant says they're leaking.I boughtshocks and axle stands and spring compressors. Where am I going to go wromg and f it up! 94 nissan sentra fwd n14 . I've never done shocks before.

matrix641, Feb 26, 10:27am
To do anything to any vehicle, do it properly, step by step, according to the manufacturer (Nissan).

Here is the link to your cars complete service manual.
http://www.freepdfmanual.com/2009/05/07/1990-nissan-pulsar-sunny-b13-n14-maintenance-repair-and-troubleshooting-manual

There are two versions, and they are a big download. But as with every workshop manual, Im sure under the "Front Axle and Front Suspension" section listed, you will have every single step for disassmbly and assembly, as well as exploded view diagrams of every part, for changing your front shocks, all according to Nissans specifications. Well worth the download. Just dont try printing the whole thing!

I suggest you do it according to that diagram and nothing will go wrong, its also a good thing to learn. Worst case scenario, find a local mechanic, explain where your stuck and tell him theres 2 boxes of beers in it for him if he can come around help you after work. Good luck

carkitter, Feb 26, 2:18pm