Farm rego

Page 1 / 2
petermcg, Feb 9, 9:01am
I am a builder with a Diesel Van that is paying about $600 for rego,, now I am going to be a Farmer, does any one now how much the rego will cost for a light van on farm rego.

morrisman1, Feb 9, 9:05am
You're not going to be a farmer are you.

pebbles61, Feb 9, 9:16am

scoobeey, Feb 9, 9:21am
must be lots of building work on the farm hehe:)

mohaka, Feb 9, 9:58am
Years ago there was a class A exempt(no wof required) for farm vechicles,etc,sadly gone now as some people used it to register their car at a fraction of the cost.

a18a, Feb 9, 10:53am
x1
How long has class A been gone! I had my car on it just a few months ago

mohaka, Feb 9, 10:56am
My mistake,thought it was gone,just tighted up on it.

flashgordon_nz, Feb 9, 11:02am
peter, i think from memory it is $48 per year. no cof/wof required, not allowed to travel any further than 11km from home, or 21km round trip (from memory). I have a daihatsu delta diesel tip truck inn farm ergo. we own a block of land, sale yards are 8km away, town (farm supplies etc 7km), quarry and sawmill 11km. perfect. covers our needs, and is legit.

skin1235, Feb 9, 11:16am
there is also clause in the 'farm rego' that goes something like ' not to be used for other than farm use'
so taking the rods and the boat to the beach is actually a no-no according to the cop that pulled me up

mugenb20b, Feb 9, 6:26pm
OT, but you can drive on the road from one "farm" to another that's owned or managed by the same person. My petrol ute (which is on class B) costs $57.57 per year, so a diesel van would roughly be around $100.

mugenb20b, Feb 9, 6:27pm
x1
Were you fined!

desmodave, Feb 9, 7:26pm
Just renewed mine it was $57 for 12 months for my s3 landrover witch i just use to go fishing and collect firewood etc.I have chooks and 3 sheep so that makes me a farmer ok.I think the local cop gets abit pissed off with so many locals running around in thier cars on farm rego

intrade, Feb 9, 8:49pm