Is This A Rare Car? 1982 Mitsi Galant Super Saloon

panicky, Feb 12, 7:40am
its not a rare car at all

sheepey, Feb 12, 7:41am
They were common once. They rusted badly in doors and chassis around steering box.There were a number of different models and options , imports being a161-a164a and NZ being gr, s, t v models running late 81 thru to 84.Just old now!

rob_man, Feb 12, 7:42am
Used to be common as mud but they rusted away back in the 90s. Quite strong mechanically though and very popular in their day, if you buy it keep it under cover.

sheepey, Feb 12, 7:43am
Also coupes called lambda's, saporro's, sigma gt'setc. Huge range and options really.

aragorn2003, Feb 12, 7:43am
hmmmif it doesn't have any rust and is pretty straight $1500 is a bargain.

Quite popular to chuck in a starion turbo or even a vr4/evo engine in.

The mitsi man will be in to tell you more info im no expert

jsbike, Feb 12, 7:46am
I see rust on the doors, thats ok because you can see it, hate to think how much there is you cant see.

commy69, Feb 12, 7:47am
Thanks mate!, yeh she's got a bit of rust in her, am really wanting it to make tidy again so tempting

friendly_prawn, Feb 12, 7:48am
not that I like them but grab it. You'll make money on it if its not to rough.
specially if its a manual.

commy69, Feb 12, 7:52am
Yep , its a manual. Am tempted

mopar63, Feb 12, 7:57am
geez I thought Tutty would have jumped in on this thread real quick lol

countrypete, Feb 12, 7:58am
It's a used import, so be VERY cautious of the odo reading.In those days a number of dealers used to import those with dents in the roof.That's because they were stacked two high at the crushers in Japan where they were bought from.There were some very dodgy cars imported in those days.

phillip.weston, Feb 12, 8:04am
Rarer being an import not particularly desirable unless a factory turbo model with IRS etc. I would say $1500 is a good price though. I have the turbo coupe version of that shape Galant.