Best 4WD SUV for under $46k and why?

Page 1 / 2
shorebee, Jul 6, 12:56am
V6 VRX outlander- wet dreams cum true :)

timaru2009, Jul 6, 1:40am
Just keep away from Holden's, Many many problems.
(I'm a ex fleet manager).
Toyota or Nissan you best bet.or even Hyundai.

timaru2009, Jul 6, 1:43am
Holden Captiva = Made by Daewoo = Nasty

Read this
http://www.motorsm.com/complaints/update/display.asp!aid=2056

_peas, Jul 6, 1:55am
The Captiva's like to stretch camchains don't they!But its okay "cos there's no cam belt to worry about"My favourite quote in auctions.

grangies, Jul 6, 2:14am
The Skoda Yeti looks like a mad scientist has attacked a Honda CRV, and forced a Rover 25 front onto it.

krisbop, Jul 6, 2:22am
Best is a Toyota Highlander, should get an 08 model Limited with Leather for $46,000 with very low kms.
One drive of that and nothing else compares :)
Have driven everything and that would be my 100% choice

thunderbolt, Jul 6, 4:09am
I still don't understand why people rate the highlander!
Since hertz has replaced their Terri fleet with Highlanders, I have had a few now for week long rentals.
And despite getting more familar with them, I still think they are over rated and less stable on the road than a Terri.

im.ron.burgandy, Apr 10, 4:54am
Hi, gotta get a new car for work that not only drives well but is also spacious and has plenty of cargo room to fit in all the kids bits n pieces for family holidays - any suggestions and why would be much apreciated. Cheers

klrider, Apr 10, 5:24am
I have searched for some time and settled on a Territory after driving a few. Suzuki too small. Territory has been fantastic for towing, the seven seats come in handy, and plenty of room for all.

pico42, Apr 10, 5:50am
None of these really suggest you need a 4WD - what is your work!

mugenb20b, Apr 10, 6:49am
100 Series Toyota Landcruiser.

kalebsmum, Apr 10, 6:51am
Nissian Safari 4.2.I admit they like the fuel, but they are basically bullet proof,

chris_051, Apr 10, 9:15am