Modern diagnostic skills on old cars

Page 2 / 2
thejazzpianoma, Feb 20, 6:03am
Well, that's where others have the opportunity to politely offer a better solution, then it's a learning experience for everyone. But please remember there is a difference between trolling through peoples posts deliberately looking for something to criticise and sharing better ways of doing things for the genuine purpose of helping.

What I suspect happens a lot on here is that some members can't be bothered sharing information because there is a faction that feels the need to nit pick and turn things in to a pissing contest.

There is no need for it to be that way, we ALL lose out.

Even if someone is an absolute newbie they may well have something to share, even if it's sharing something that they found super handy that most people on here already know. It still counts because not only does it help other newbies, but it's easy for the experienced people to forget what was useful when starting out and not share it as a result.

mechnificent, Feb 20, 6:08am
Yes Jazz I'm one of the helpers.

thejazzpianoma, Feb 20, 6:12am
Not saying you are not, sorry that wasn't meant as a criticism directed at yourself (but see now it could have come across that way) but a general statement to everyone. It just happened to be your post that prompted it!

mechnificent, Feb 20, 6:14am
No worries Jazz. I agree with your post.

mechnificent, Feb 20, 6:16am
Thanks for clarifying anyway.

differentthings, Feb 20, 6:43am