Just hired a new mechanic 8 years experience

Page 1 / 3
mykyva, Nov 29, 3:39am
failed a WOF on stop lights not working, I tell him to fix it & give it a WOF. I pop out for an hour and a half, come back & see him with the stop light switch in his hand & a voltmeter looking a bit confused.I ask did you check the bulbs 1st! No he says, guess what the problem was.yep.blown bulbs.it's gonna be a bloody long week if this keeps up.

ninja_man, Nov 29, 3:41am
fail. lol

lisah8, Nov 29, 3:45am
Are you sure he's had 8 yrs experience!

I've had no experience as a mechanic and the bulbs would be the first thing I check & change.

mykyva, Nov 29, 3:51am
8 years according to his cv, worked at Holden, Nissan, Subaru.looks pretty impressive, hopefully this was just a one off lol.

plasticboys, Nov 29, 3:56am
cool weetbix are given out experience now

horsygirl, Nov 29, 4:14am
8 years experience.where they good or bad experiences.

moosie_21, Nov 29, 4:16am
Didn't do a pre-employment check did we!

mugenb20b, Nov 29, 4:19am
FFS! What a dumb arse.(the new mechanic I mean).

lookoutas, Nov 29, 4:24am
Lets be fair - Both bulbs blown!
I would check the fuse first, then go to a bulb.
After that, it would have to be the switch input and output.

ginga4lyfe, Nov 29, 4:28am
you may as well have hired me!, im not qualified but hell thats not a good start for a experienced mechanic!

mugenb20b, Nov 29, 4:31am
He didn't have to pull the switch out at all, just bridge the two wires on the connector, 5 second job. Basic electrics 101.

kazbanz, Nov 29, 5:51am
Aww comeon -KISS baby kiss. You start with the odvious stuff first

jason18, Nov 29, 5:52am
Oh well just charge it onto the customer lol hope not

trogedon, Nov 29, 5:53am
8 years experience or 1 years experience x 8!

mm12345, Nov 29, 5:54am