Izuzu Mu or Bighorn.jazzpianoman or others

kandjaja, Feb 5, 2:17am
.Deezel or petrol, im after opinions, good or bad, all abuse welcome. the time has come for the mighty serena to go.

kandjaja, Feb 5, 3:19am
No extreme 4wd, Im a carpenter so towing reasonable loads. I just like the look of the Mu's or the SWB bighorns

berg, Feb 5, 3:25am
Both a good truck but try and avoid the 3ltr turbo dsl as they do have a few issues. Aim for a 3.1 turbo dsl and you should be ok. I quite like the MU but prefur the longer wheelbase Wizard. The Bighorn/Trooper is a larger and roomier truck.

carmedic, Feb 5, 4:02am
Yes avoid the 3.0 litre 4JX1 diesel engine as all costs, it??

offrd1, Feb 5, 6:01am
WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH.had a MU for over 8 years,used for hard core to,it was totally reliable,handled very well,gave some of the so called tuff trucks a very big scare.it was modified though.also they are bloody good on fuel .this old MU is still going.I'm guessing been reading that dog and lemon guide .he is a dick head .GO FOR IT THEY ARE GREAT.PS yes mine was a 2.8 but in saying that my old mate here has a 3 litre that has done well over 500 grand withoutspanner on it

carmedic, Feb 5, 7:26am
Nice story!
So he??

saki, Feb 5, 7:57am
Ask MT he had a MU

franc123, Feb 5, 8:00am
my old mate here has a 3 litre that has done well over 500 grand without spanner on it

Wow thats amazing, I must ask Isuzu who their timing belt suppliers are, they must be far better than anyone elses!

ralphdog1, Feb 5, 8:03am
Before you call Papa a dickhead have a re read of what the OP wants it for.
He is a Chippy who wants to tow "reasonable loads"
Translate that to "sometimes 2tonne +"
Now tell me that a Mu with it's SWB is still a great option in comparison to a Bighorn.
Not.
Clown

kandjaja, Feb 5, 8:08am
hehe yes 'reasonable loads' is a bit ambiguous.

ralphdog1, Feb 5, 8:10am
But I am probably in the ballpark!