Worst drivers and the cars they drive

Page 2 / 7
blueviking, Feb 17, 7:17am
Followed a group of cars from Bombay to Mangatawhari doing 75,(90k "safe speed zone") braking on every corner, so got to the passing lane and tapped the accelerator. Passed all 4 in about 10secs, looked down at speedo and was doing 140k, so slowed to 100.A golf gti came with me and eventually passed me. Then just set cruise control til the Coromandel turnoff and never caught another car.I'm an elderley Volvo driver.

lakeview3, Feb 17, 7:50am
do you think you’re clever or something? I mean we could all pass 4 cars if we did 140 couldnt we? It’s just that most people know that’s a really stupid thing to do, and puts other motorists at risk.

I actually can’t believe you are bragging about it TBH.

lakeview3, Feb 17, 7:51am
What was that ad? Oh yeah.

“the faster you go, the bigger the mess”

poppy62, Feb 17, 7:58am
You may have overlooked the part that Blueviking said he waited till the "Passing Lane" came up and then he went for it. That's reasonable is it not?

hazelnut2, Feb 17, 7:58am
No risk of crashing. You've gotta be there to see how it works.

laurelanne, Feb 17, 7:59am
Bad boy blueviking. Now you know that sort of driving is frowned upon around here. Unfortunately, in todays world with double yellow lines and passing lanes I agree with you.

3tomany, Feb 17, 9:51am
True, i tend to not get tail gated as i simply pull over and let them go. I even do this on our gravel road if i am going slow for some reason. If someone has an issue with being tail gated then perhaps they best take a look at their own driving.

3tomany, Feb 17, 9:55am
I think passing bad drivers is a good thing to do even if you need to speed for a few seconds in the passing lane to do it.

blueviking, Feb 17, 10:45am