Car registration thread

Page 1 / 3
robotix1970, May 22, 10:42am
who would like to see their vehicle licencing fees made cheaper on a monthly or yearly basis for a private car down to maybe under $200 per year for example!. it currently might cost $289.00 for 12mths registration (excluding vintage vehicles) vs the risk of atleast a $150 fine plus ! demerit points on your licence but there maybe a way of bringing that cost down (my lips are sealed for the moment lol) as with the cost of doing a wof but keeping up with the strict WOF standards ., "watch this space"

pollymay, May 22, 10:48am
I'd prefer if I was a registered driver, as opposed to registered car owner. I own multiple cars but can only use them one at a time YET if I let one run out I have people on me straight away that I'm not paying my share which is for one not true and 2 none of their business.

Would also cut down the fines from nazi parking wardens that just glance the car's label as an excuse to issue a ticket because it's not bound to the vehicle it's bound to the driver.

familiadude, May 22, 10:54am
would also be better if the continuous licencing system was abolished. one of my cars Im lucky to use it once a month but still end up paying for a years rego to use it maybe 12-15 times. the registered driver idea sounds good

franc123, May 22, 10:57am
I'd like to see licensing and all these silly forms and exemptions and windscreen labels done away with completely and an additional fuel tax put on instead to make up the funding shortfall, the way they do it currently is such a ludicrously inefficient means of collecting revenue it isn't funny, as well as being totally unfair on multiple vehicle owners. If your cars off the road and not consuming fuel then you don't pay, simple as that. And I will be telling them this at public submission time :)

robotix1970, May 22, 11:00am